HKU awards Honorary University Fellowships to eight distinguished individuals, in recognition of their contributions to the University as well as the community


April 2010

In 1995, The University of Hong Kong created the Honorary University Fellowships to recognise and honour those who are held in the highest regard by the University and to establish closer relationships with the community.

On Tuesday, September 14, 2010, a special ceremony was held for the Honorary University Fellowships recipients to receive their awards from Dr the Hon David K P Li, Pro-Chancellor of the University.

Benevolence can take many forms as shown by recipients; however, all have demonstrated an enduring and unequivocal willingness to give of themselves. Whether using their knowledge, experience, resources or passion, they have brought joy to others, addressed social issues closer to home and abroad, and steadfastly supported the interests and welfare of the University.

The recipients of the Honorary University Fellowships were:

  • Mr Wai Nam Chan
  • Ms Mabel Yuen Ting Cheung
  • Mr Richard Chung Yee Hui
  • Mr Chiu Ying Lam
  • Mr Alexander Kai Yui Law
  • Mr Man Ban Lee
  • Mr Edwin Siu Hung Leong
  • Ir Edmund Kwong Ho Leung

Scroll to Top