Recognition Building

Chow Yei Ching Building

The Building was officially opened on November 9, 1995 by Dr Chow Yei Ching (HonLLD 1997), a well-known businessman and a philanthropist.  Dr Chow was generous to tertiary institutions as he believed in the power of education.  Dr Chow is a Founding Honorary Patron of HKU Foundation for Educational Development and Research.  He affirmed that …

Chow Yei Ching Building Read More »

Loke Yew Hall

Loke Yew Hall is located in the Main Building, the oldest structure at the University as well as a declared monument. For over a century the Hall has been the venue of major University events and ceremonies. It used to be called the Great Hall. In January 1956, it was renamed Loke Yew Hall after …

Loke Yew Hall Read More »

Hung Hing Ying Building

This Building was opened in 1919, having been constructed with the support of Professor C. A. Middleton Smith, Sir Catchick Paul Chater and Professor G. P. Jordan, the Acting Vice-Chancellor of the University at the time. Until 1946 it was known as the Union Building. After World War II, the Building was adapted for administration …

Hung Hing Ying Building Read More »

Scroll to Top